Biography Chronology Home Search Speeches/Statements

1992 - PMQT Written Answers 12th June 1992

Below is the text of the written answers relating to Prime Minister's Question Time from 12th June 1992.


Ministerial Advisers

Mr. Kirkwood : To ask the Prime Minister, pursuant to his answer of 8 June, Official Report, column 10, to which Minister each adviser is attached.

The Prime Minister : The information is as follows :

Name                         |Minister Served


K. Adams                     | Minister of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food

E. Bickham                   | Secretary of State for Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs

T. Burke                     | Secretary of State for the Environment

J. Caine                     | Secretary of State for Northern Ireland

D. W. D. Cameron             | Financial Secretary

Dr. E. Cottrell              | Secretary of State for Employment

Sir P. Cradock               | Prime Minister

Mr. Fraser                   | Minister of State for Overseas Development

Sir C. Foster                |Secretary of State for Transport

C. M. Grantham               | Secretary of State for Education

J Gray                          | Jointly to Ministers of Local Government, Environment and Housing and Planning

D. Green                     |Prime Minister

M. S. Hole                   | Chief Whip

Mrs. S. Hogg                 | Prime Minister

C. Hopson                    | Secretary of State for National Heritage

A. Kemp                      | President of the Board of Trade

Mrs. T. Keswick              | Home Secretary

Mrs. E. Laing                | Secretary of State for Transport

G. Mackay                    | Secretary of State for Scotland

R. Marsh                     | Secretary of State for Health

J. Mayhew                    | Secretary of State for Social Security

M. McManus                   | Secretary of State for Wales

P. J. E. Miller              | Secretary of State for Defence

D. Poole                     | Prime Minister

Mrs. K. Ramsay               | Prime Minister

Dr. W. Robinson              | Chancellor of the Exchequer

P. Rock                      | Secretary of State for the Environment

A. Rosling                   | Prime Minister

D. Ruffley                   | Jointly to three Ministers of State and the Under Secretary of State in the Home Office

I. Stewart                   | Lord President

Lady Strathnaver             | President of the Board of Trade

N. True                      | Prime Minister

I. R. Wilton                 | Chancellor of the Duchy of Lancaster

A. Young                     | Secretary of State for Scotland


Mr. J. Bercow was included in error in the answer for 8 June. He has not been appointed as a special adviser in this Parliament. Mr. Gray has since been appointed as a special adviser.