Biography Chronology Home Search Speeches/Statements

1997 - PMQT Written Answers 13th March 1997

Below is the text of the written answers relating to Prime Minister's Question Time from 13th March 1997.


Pay Review Bodies

Mr. Bernard Jenkin: To ask the Prime Minister what is the current membership of the public sector pay review bodies.

The Prime Minister: The current membership, with effect from 1 April 1997, is as listed:

      Senior salaries review body

      Sir Michael Perry CBE (Chairman)

      Sir Gordon Hourston

      Sir Anthony Wilson

      Sir Sydney Lipworth QC

      Mrs. Rosemary Day

      Ms Patricia Mann

      Mr. Mark Sheldon

      The Hon. Michael Beloff QC

      Professor Sandra Dawson

      Mr. David Clayman.

      Armed forces pay review body

      Sir Gordon Hourston (Chairman)

      Mr. Michael Bolton

      Mrs. Dorothy Venables

      Mr. John Cox OBE

      Mr. John Crosby

      Vice Admiral Sir Toby Frere KCB (from July 1997)

      Sir Gavin Laird CBE

      Mrs. Kay Coleman.

      Review body on nursing staff, midwives, health visitors and professions allied to medicine

      Mr. Bryan Rigby (Chairman)

      Miss Anne Mackie OBE

      Professor Gillian Raab

      Ms Ruth Lea

      Mrs. Shelia Gleig

      Mrs. Anne Dean

      Mr. Lawrence Lyndon Haddon

      Mr. Keith Miles.

      Review body on doctors and dentists remuneration

      Mr. Brandon Gough (Chairman)

      Mrs. Carol Hui

      Dr. Elizabeth Nelson

      Mr. David Penton

      Mr. Michael Innes

      Mr. Christopher King CBE

      Mrs. Beryl Brewer

      Mr. Roderick Jackson.

      School teachers review body

      Mr. Tony Vineall

      Mrs. Brigita Amey

      Mr. Michael Harding

      Mrs. Julia Cuthbetson

      Miss Janet Langdon

      Mr. Peter Gelding

      Mr. Vincent Harris.